Advisory Committee

Members of the North Vancouver Island Marine Plan Advisory Committee (MPAC) are:

Bruce StorryCoastal ForestryMember
Bharat AdhikariCoastal Forestry - BCTSCo-Alternate
Christina MardellCoastal Forestry - BCTSCo-Alternate
Rick SnowdonCommercial TourismMember
Jim McIsaacCommercial FisheriesMember
Dan EdwardsCommercial FisheriesAlternate
Bill WarehamMarine ConservationMember
Ross JamesonMarine ConservationAlternate
Richard OpalaFinfish AquacultureMember
Jim AbramLocal Government - Strathcona Regional DistrictMember
Charlie CornfieldLocal Government - City of Campbell RiverMember
Kermit DahlLocal Government - City of Campbell RiverAlternate
Rod SherrellLocal Government - Regional District of Mount WaddingtonMember
Jeff LongLocal Government - Regional District of Mount WaddingtonAlternate
Leightan WishartLocal Government - District of Port HardyMember
Fred RobertsonLocal Government - District of Port HardyAlternate
Peter StockdillPublic RecreationMember
Nick HeathPublic RecreationAlternate
Mike KellyPort Hardy Harbour AuthorityMember
Chuck AshcroftPublic Recreational Fishing Member
Don TillapaughShellfish AquacultureMember
Todd RussellShellfish AquacultureAlternate


Terms of Reference

NVI Marine Plan Advisory Committee Terms of Reference


NVI MPAC, 17-18 October 2016
Meeting Summary

NVI MPAC, 8-9 February 2017
Meeting Summary

NVI MPAC, 29-30 May 2017
Meeting Summary

NVI MPAC, 4-5 December 2017
Meeting Summary

NVI MPAC, 7-8 May 2018
Meeting Summary