The Marine Plan Partnership for the North Pacific Coast (MaPP) is between First Nations organizations and the Province of British Columbia as represented by the Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations.

17 member First Nations are represented by:

Coastal First Nations (CFN), as directed by:

  • Council of the Haida Nation
  • Gitga’at First Nation – Hartley Bay
  • Heiltsuk Nation
  • Kitasoo/Xai’Xais First Nation
  • Metlakatla First Nation – Metlakatla
  • Nuxalk Nation
  • Old Massett Village Council
  • Skidegate Band Council
  • Wuikinuxv Nation

North Coast – Skeena First Nations Stewardship Society (NCSFNSS), as directed by:

  • Gitga’at First Nation – Hartley Bay
  • Gitxaała  First Nation – Kitkatla
  • Kitselas First Nation — Kitselas
  • Kitsumkalum First Nation – Kitsumkalum

Nanwakolas Council, as directed by:

  • Mamalilikulla  First Nation
  • Tlowitsis Nation
  • Da’naxda’xw Awaetlatla First Nation
  • We Wai Kum First Nation
  • Kwiakah First Nation
  • K’ómoks First Nation