MEETING AGENDA

North Coast Integrated Advisory Committee

Date & Time: July 27, 2023, 9:00am-10:30am

Location: Virtual Via MS Teams

Chair(s): Bruce Watkinson, North Coast Skeena First Nations Stewardship Society

Presenters: Alli Morrison, Ministry of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship (WLRS); Rachel Post,

WLRS; Rosalind Barabash, WLRS

Meeting Objectives:

Provide a general update on the NCCE Program

- Discuss and seek feedback on the NCCE Program Draft Engagement Strategy
- Provide an update on Marine Plan Partnership (MaPP) engagement

| TIME | ITEM | LEAD |
|----------------|---|-------------------|
| 9:00-9:15am | Opening | Bruce Watkinson |
| | Confirmation of Agenda | |
| | Review of Operating Principles | |
| | Introductions | |
| | Review of Previous Action Items | |
| 9:15-9:25am | General Program Update | Rachel Post; Alli |
| | | Morrison |
| 9:25-9:45am | Draft Engagement Strategy | Rachel Post; Alli |
| | Presentation/discussion | Morrison |
| 5 MINUTE BREAK | | |
| 9:50-10:10am | Draft Engagement Strategy | Rachel Post; Alli |
| | Presentation/discussion continued | Morrison |
| 10:10-10:25am | Marine Plan Partnership (MaPP) Engagement Update | Rosalind Barabash |
| 10:25-10:30am | Next Steps | Bruce Watkinson |

NC CE Program:

Candice Wilson, Haisla Nation; Mike Jacobs, Haisla Nation; Brenda Bouzane, Haisla Nation; Chris Picard, Gitga'at First Nation; James Herbert, Gitxaała Nation; Cedar Welsh, Kitselas; Cindy Barwell, Kitselas; Quinton Ball, Kitsumkalum; Nicole Wallace, Kitsumkalum; Steve Lehnert, Metlakatla First Nation; William Nelson, Metlakatla First Nation; Bruce Watkinson, North Coast Skeena First Nations Stewardship Society (NCSFNSS); Kyle Clifton, NCSFNSS; Maya Paul, NCSFNSS; Charlie Short, Ministry of Land, Water and Resource Stewardship (WLRS); Alli Morrison, WLRS; Andrew Komlodi, WLRS; Rachel Post, WLRS; Melissa Lucchetta, WLRS; Rosalind Barabash, WLRS; Heather Maddin, WLRS; Kim Lutz, WLRS

North Coast Integrated Advisory Committee:

Members and Alternates:

Chelsey Ellis, Commercial Fishing, Member Emily Orr, Commercial Fishing, Member Jim McIsaac, Commercial Fishing, Alternate Katrina Connors, Conservation, Member Marc Porter, Conservation, Alternate Greg Knox, Conservation, Member Cheryl Brown, Forestry, Member Urs Thomas, Recreational Fisheries, Member Jason Harris, Recreational Fisheries, Alternate David Lewis, Recreational Hunting, Member Walsham Tenshak, Local Government - District of Kitimat, Member Warren Waycheshen, Local Government - District of Kitimat, Alternate Chantal Wentland, Local Government - North Coast Regional District, Member Daniel Fish, Local Government - North Coast Regional District, Alternate Karina Dracott, Research & Marine Monitoring, Member Chloe Robinson, Research & Marine Monitoring, Alternate Hermann Meuter, Research and Marine Monitoring, Member

Provan Crump, Shellfish Aquaculture, Member

Observers:

Mike Viveiros, Forestry, Observer Stephen Hales, Forestry, Observer Paula Doucette, Transportation, Observer Samuel Mansfield, Transportation, Observer Jason Scherr, Transportation, Observer